Our awards

Northern Lights in Norway (Shutterstock)

The Wanderlust Travel Awards

Celebrating the best in travel, the Wanderlust Reader Travel Awards shine a spotlight on the travel industry’s greatest stars. The awards are completely free to enter and open globally to tourism boards, tour operators, and destinations. The winners are decided either by an independent panel of expert judges, or, by the most serious, passionate travellers of them all, the Wanderlust readers.

Learn more

Travel Photo of the Year

Wanderlust Travel Photo of the Year has been running almost as long as the magazine, starting in 1997, and has become the UK’s leading amateur travel photo competition. Categories include Landscapes, People, Wildlife and Travel Icons.

The World Guide Awards

Launched in 2005 in memory of Wanderlust’s co-founder Paul Morrison, this is the only global award for tour leaders and guides. Past judges have included Bill Bryson, Michael Palin, Kate Humble and Mark Carwardine.